Regions and
Board of Directors

To protect our board members' personal e-mail addresses, we ask that you e-mail us at and we will forward your e-mail to your region's representatives. Please include your ambulance service name.
KAPA Board of Directors

Region 1

Mark Harrison
     ComCare, Inc. 
Troy Walker***
     Owensboro Health Muhlenberg Community Hospital EMS
Michael Wiggins
     Lyon County EMS

Region 2

Jim Duke
     Ohio County EMS
David Webb***
     Air Evac Lifeteam
Mike Cottrell
     Larue County EMS

Region 3

Joe Bradshaw
     Air Evac LifeTeam 79
James Hacker***
     Ambulance Inc. of Laurel County
Michael Reynolds
     Russell County EMS 

Region 4

Pennie Maus
     Just For Kids Transport Team
Phil Dietz
     Independence Fire District
Jody Dunhoft***
     Pendleton County EMS

Region 5

Brandon Bussell
     Harrison County EMS
Tim May
     Garrard County EMS
Ashley Powell***
     Lincoln County EMS

Region 6

Rick Loperfido
     Carter County EMS
Michael Mason***
     Allen's Ambulance Service
Charles (Chuck) Creameans***
     Boyd County EMS


Joe Prewitt
     Nelson County EMS
Donald Hare***
     Air Evac LifeTeam 56
Kevin Callihan
     Air Methods
Ricky Driskill
     Livingston County EMS
Joe Middleton***
     Barren-Metcalfe/Hart County EMS

*** denotes that member is up for re-election in odd years
2022 Executive Board
  • President: Troy Walker
  • Vice President: Phil Dietz 
  • Secretary: Donald Hare
  • Treasurer: Jim Duke