Minutes KAPA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Date location; 9/22/09 Lexington Convention Center

Region 1	Mark Harrison (President)	Present	
Region 2	Troy Walker	Present	
Region 3	Jim Duke (Secretary)	Present	
Region 4	Randy Fathbruckner	Present	
Region 5	Joe Prewitt	Present	
Region 6	Mike Phillips	Present (new appointment)	
Region 7	Mark Bailey	Absent	
Region 8	Robin Barber	Absent (new appointment)	
Region 9	Terry Fraley	Present	
Region 10	Michael Mason	Present	
Region 11	Joe Bradshaw	Present	
Region 12	Terry Akin	Present	
Region 13	Duane Lee	Present	
Region 14	Brad Ellis	Absent (new appointment)	
Region 15	David Eldridge	Absent (new appointment)	
Region 16	Tom Adams	Present	
At Large	John Hultgren	Present	
	Mike Gribbons	Absent	
	Tim Mahone	Present	
	Mike Poynter	Present	
	Jamey Locke	Present	
Others Attending	A sign-in sheet is on file.		

ITEM	DISCUSSION	ACTION
Conference Welcome	Bryant Stiles addressed the board and welcomed all to the 2009 conference	
Board Appointments	President Harrison appointed the following members to fill vacant positions on the board. Mike Phillips from Bullitt County to fill region 6 Robin Barber from Montgomery County- Region 8 Brad Ellis from Boyle County to fill region 14 David Eldridge from Fleming County for Region 15 President Harrison took a moment to recognize Sherman Hockenbury and all of the support and expertise throughout the years going back to the initial formation of KAPA and Sherman's willingness to represent the smaller services throughout the state	
Minutes	Motion to accept by Duane Lee, Second- T. Mahone	Motion passed

Financial Report	Total funds- \$105,481.00 in accounts, see attached detail report	Motion Passed
	Motion to accept- D. Lee, Second by R Fathbruckner	
Legislative Update	Legislative Committee Chair Joe Prewitt outlined the proposed 2010 package to include a Line of Duty Death benefit and securing a funding source for KBEMS	None Necessary
Worker's Compensation	RDEMSBoard member Jim Duke discussed the Kentucky Commission on Workman's compensation to meet tomorrow (/23 with an actuary to adopt the 2010 – 2011 reimbursement rates. This Commission had, at their last actuary meeting, adopted Medicaid rates for Ambulance reimbursement. KAPA to send a delegation to this meeting.	None Necessary
	Elections	
	Tom Adams- Nomination Chair	
	2009 Elections are for all odd-numbered regions	
	Region 1- <u>Mark Harrison</u> nominated by Jamey Locke	
	Second by Duane Lee, No further nominations received	
	Region 3- <u>Jim Duke</u> nominated by D. Lee Second by Mike Poynter No further nominations received.	
	Region 5- <u>Joe Prewitt</u> nominated by Duane Lee Second by Joe Bradshaw No further nominations received	
	Region 7- <u>Rob Butcher</u> nominated by Duane Lee Second by Tim Mahone No further nominations received	
	Region 9- Terry Fraley nominated by Joe Bradshaw Second by Joe Prewitt No further nominations received	
	Region 11- Joe Bradshaw nominated by D. Lee Second by Terry Fraley No further nominations received	

Board Elections (Continued)Region 13- Duane Lee nominated by Jim Duke Second by Randy Fathbruckner No further nominations receivedRegion 15- David Eldridge nominated by T Mahone Second by Duane Lee No Further Nominations receivedAt Large-Mike Poynter, Mike Gribbons and John Hultgren nominated by Mark Harrison. Second by Duane Lee No further nominations receivedMotion by Jamey Locke to direct secretary to cast 1 ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion passedRecess for Officer's ElectionMotion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittMotion passed			
Second by Randy Fathbruckner No further nominations receivedRegion 15-David Eldridge nominated by T Mahone Second by Duane Lee No Further Nominations receivedAt Large-Mike Poynter, Mike Gribbons and John Hultgren nominated by Mark Harrison. Second by Duane Lee No further nominations receivedMotion by Jamey Locke to direct secretary to cast 1 ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion PassedRecess for Officer's ElectionMotion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittMotion passed		Board Elections (Continued)	
Second by Duane Lee No Further Nominations receivedAt Large-Mike Poynter, Mike Gribbons and John Hultgren nominated by Mark Harrison. Second by Duane Lee No further nominations receivedMotion PassedMotion by Jamey Locke to direct secretary to cast 1 ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion passedRecess for Officer's ElectionMotion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittMotion passed		Second by Randy Fathbruckner	
John Hultgren nominated by Mark Harrison. Second by Duane Lee No further nominations receivedMotion PassedMotion by Jamey Locke to direct secretary to cast 1 ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion PassedRecess for Officer's ElectionMotion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittMotion passed		Second by Duane Lee	
No further nominations receivedMotion PassedMotion by Jamey Locke to direct secretary to cast 1 ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion PassedRecess for Officer's ElectionMotion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittMotion passedOfficer's ElectionOfficer's ElectionMotion passed		John Hultgren nominated by Mark Harrison.	
Motion by Jamey Locke to direct secretary to cast 1 ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Motion passedRecess for Officer's 			
ballot for each nominee, second by Randy Fathbruckner.Motion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittRecess for Officer's ElectionMotion to go into recess by Joe Bradshaw, Second by Joe PrewittOfficer's ElectionOfficer's Election			Motion Passed
Election Joe Prewitt Officer's Election		ballot for each nominee, second by Randy	
			Motion passed
		Officer's Election	
President- Jamey Locke nominated by Joe Prewitt Second by Randy Fathbruckner No further nominations received			
V.P Joe Prewitt nominated by Jim Duke Second by Jamey Locke		Second by Jamey Locke	
No further nominations received		No further nominations received	
Treasurer- Jim Duke nominated by Mike Poynter Second Duane Lee No further nominations received		Second Duane Lee	
Secretary- Mike Poynter nominated by Joe Prewitt Second by John Hultgren No further nominations received		Second by John Hultgren	
Re-ConvenedMotion to reconvene by Terry AkinMotion passed	Re-Convened		Motion passed
Meeting Second by Randy Fathbruckner	Meeting		-
Motion to AdjournMotion by Tom Adams Second by Randy FathbrucknerMotion passedRespectfully submitted by Jim Duke Secretary	Motion to Adjourn	Second by Randy Fathbruckner	Motion passed

Respectfully submitted by Jim Duke, Secretary